News view

Al Ain Distribution Company Completes 15 Critical Power and Water Infrastructure Projects in Al Ain

May, 25 2021 Views: 879
Font Size

Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC), a subsidiary of TAQA Group, announced today the completion of 15 power and water infrastructure projects as part of AADC’s strategic plan to provide efficient and sustainable power and water services to its growing customer base in the Al Ain region.

AADC's improvements and enhancements to Al Ain's infrastructure support TAQA's 2030 strategy, which will continue to focus on operational excellence and optimization to become a high-performing, reliable and efficient utilities leader for its Transmission and Distribution network.

The infrastructure development projects were complex and diverse - from the supply and installation of new substations to the dismantling of existing substations in strategic areas across Al Ain – in order to meet Al Ain’s expected increase in demand for power and water in new housing and development projects over the next decade.

Abdulla Ali Al Sheryani, Managing Director of Al Ain Distribution Company, commented: “We are pleased to announce the completion of the company’s 15 critical infrastructure projects this past year. Despite the headwinds caused by the pandemic, our business continuity strategy was implemented to achieve the planned milestones and projects without any delays, injuries or lost time within the 10 million safe working hours. We, at AADC, renew our commitment to our customers to meet demand in different segments to contribute to the well-being and growth of our economy.”

AADC invested more than AED 416 million to complete the development projects in residential and urban areas throughout the Al Ain region. These included the supply and installation of four 33/11 kV primary substations with a capacity of 240 MVA and the relocation of 12 package units to new areas.

It also included the supply and installation of four 33/11 kV primary substations, with a capacity of 60 MVA each, in Meryal, Al Madeef, Al Towaya and Al Bateen, along with fiber optic cables to feed the new primary substations in Al Towaya and Al Ain. These will meet demand for new housing projects that will cater to the growing number of customers in the region.

21 distribution substations of 11/0.415 kV were also installed in several areas to ensure the uninterrupted supply of services in factories, schools and residential areas.

On the water side of the business, AADC installed modernized water networks in 27 different locations, in addition to the supply and installation of 181 new valve check rooms and 163 fire hydrants. AADC also transferred 1,252 existing household water connections to the new network.  

AADC completed the project with more than 10 million working hours without lost-time injuries (LTI), demonstrating the company’s rigorous commitment to the highest of health, safety and environmental standards across all aspects of its operations.

Print Send a friend Back

Partners

Welcome to AADC Live Chat Service.
*
*

تابعونا

عرض الخبر

العين للتوزيع" تنجز 15 مشروعاً حيوياً للبنية التحتية للمياه والكهرباء

25 مايو 2021 المشاهدات: 880
حجم الخط

أعلنت شركة العين للتوزيع، التابعة لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة "طاقة"، اليوم، عن تنفيذ 15 مشروعاً في البنية التحتية للمياه والكهرباء، وذلك في إطار الخطة الاستراتيجية لشركة العين للتوزيع، الهادفة لتوريد خدمات المياه والكهرباء بأعلى معايير الكفاءة والاستدامة لقاعدة المتعاملين المتنامية في منطقة العين.

وتدعم هذه المشاريع التي تتضمن تحسينات وتحديثات أدخلتها شركة العين للتوزيع على البنية التحتية في منطقة العين، استراتيجية شركة "طاقة" للعام 2030، التي تقضي بمواصلة التركيز على التميز في الأداء التشغيلي والاستفادة الأمثل من الموارد، لتصبح "طاقة" شركة مرافق رائدة تتميز بالأداء العالي والكفاءة والموثوقية في أعمالها ضمن قطاع نقل المياه والكهرباء وتوزيعهما.

وتميزت مشاريع تطوير البنية التحتية بالتنوع والتعقيد، حيث تراوحت بين توريد وتركيب محطات فرعية جديدة، وتفكيك محطات فرعية قائمة في مناطق ذات أهمية استراتيجية في منطقة العين، وذلك بهدف تلبية الزيادة المتوقعة في الطلب في مدينة العين على المياه والكهرباء في المشاريع السكنية والتنموية الجديدة خلال العقد المقبل.

ومن جهته، قال عبد الله علي الشرياني، المدير العام لشركة العين للتوزيع: "يسعدنا أن نعلن عن الانتهاء من إنجاز 15 مشروعاً حيوياً للبنية التحتية خلال العام الماضي. وبالرغم من التحديات والظروف التي فرضها الوباء، فقد تم تطبيق استراتيجية مواصلة الأعمال لتحقيق الأهداف والمشاريع المخطط لها دون تأخير أو إصابات عمل أو هدر للوقت أثناء تنفيذ 10 ملايين ساعة عمل. ونحن في شركة العين للتوزيع نجدد التزامنا تجاه متعاملينا لتلبية الطلب في القطاعات المختلفة للمساهمة في رفاهية ونمو اقتصادنا."

وكانت شركة العين للتوزيع قد استثمرت أكثر من 416 مليون درهم إماراتي لاستكمال المشاريع التطويرية في المناطق السكنية والحضرية في كافة أنحاء منطقة العين، والتي شملت أعمال توريد وتركيب أربع محطات فرعية أولية بجهد 33/11 كيلوفولط بقدرة 240 ميجا فولط أمبير، ونقل 12 محطة مدمجة إلى مناطق جديدة.

كما تضمنت توريد وتركيب أربع محطات فرعية أولية بجهد 33/11 كيلوفولط بقدرة 60 ميجا فولط أمبير لكل منها، وذلك في مناطق؛"المريال"، و"المضيف"، و"الطوية"، و"البطين"، مع تجهيزها بكابلات الألياف الضوئية لتغذية المحطات الفرعية الأولية الجديدة في الطوية والعين.

وستمكِّن هذه المحطات من تلبية الطلب على الخدمات في مشاريع الإسكان الجديدة، وبالتالي تلبية احتياجات الأعداد المتزايدة من العملاء في المنطقة.

كما تم تركيب 21 محطة توزيع فرعية بجهد 11/0.415 كيلوفولط في عدة مناطق لضمان الجودة وعدم الانقطاع في الخدمات التي توردها الشركة للمصانع والمدارس والمناطق السكنية.

أما فيما يخص مشاريع المياه، فقد قامت شركة العين للتوزيع بتركيب شبكات مياه مُحدَّثة في 27 موقعاً مختلفاً، بالإضافة إلى توريد وتركيب 181 غرفة فحص صمامات جديدة، و163 صنبور إطفاء حريق، وتحويل 1252 وصلة مياه منزلية قائمة إلى الشبكة الجديدة.

وقد أنهت شركة العين للتوزيع تنفيذ المشاريع المذكورة محققة أكثر من 10 ملايين  ساعة عمل بدون تسجيل أي  إصابات عمل مُهدرة للوقت، مما يجسد التزام الشركة الصارم بأعلى معايير الصحة والسلامة والبيئة في كافة عملياتها.

طباعة أرسل لصديق عودة

شركاؤنا

مرحبا بكم في خدمة الدردشة الالكترونية لشركة العين للتوزيع
*
*