News view

AADC introduced istimrar benefits to Al Sarooj people

February, 17 2020 Views: 890
Font Size

In coordination with Al Ain Distribution Company, The Majalis Affairs Office at the Abu Dhabi Crown Prince’s Court gave a lecture on (Together to preserve our natural resources) at Al Sarooj majlis, and in presence of a group of Al Sarooj people and AADC engineers. This lecture aims to introduce the meaning of wise consumption, instructions, and steps that contribute in maintaining our environment and natural resources, as well as to achieve sustainability by adhering the domestic security and safety conditions.

 

Moreover, Eng. Faleh Al Shamsi, Electricity Maintenance Department Manager – AADC Electricity Directorate, gave a detailed introduction about the new service recently launched by AADC “Istimrar”, automatic payments, is a direct debit service to pay water and electricity bills automatically through customer's banking account (current account) in cooperation with the UAE Central Bank. It is designed to provide a fast, easy and secure payment method to improve and facilitate the monthly bill payment and allows customers to activate bill smoothing service which is the calculation of the monthly average value of the monthly bill to be deducted as fixed amount every month for one year during summer and winter periods.

Also, he introduced a presentation about the AADC; its identity, and its improvements since establishment in January 1999 till now. He talked about the change in customers’ numbers, lengths of water pipelines and electricity grids, and customer services and initiatives as well.

In addition, he pointed that people must be educated through workshops on how to save energy, take the domestic measures and implement the best practices on saving and using energy. He talked about some ways of saving electricity like replace the traditional lights with LED lights, use the natural lightening during the day, switch off all lights when leaving rooms and keep all electrical appliances off when not in use, as well as some ways of saving water when taking shower, washing and cleaning. Also, he highlighted on requirements of security and safety when using electricity to preserve next generations’ rights of natural resources.    

Finally, this lecture is part of AADC Conversation campaigns chain that directed to Community members to enhance security and safety and to provide the ways of saving water and electricity. Thus, AADC presented some conservational tools and deployed booklets and brochures that urges people toward conservation; meaning of conservation and the optimal use of energy, besides changing their daily habits of consumption.

Print Send a friend Back

Partners

Welcome to AADC Live Chat Service.
*
*

تابعونا

عرض الخبر

العين للتوزيع تقدم مزايا خدمة استمرار لأهالي الصاروج

17 فبراير 2020 المشاهدات: 2597
حجم الخط

نظــم مــكتب شـؤون المجالس بديوان ولــي العـهد محاضــرة بعــنوان "معاً للمحافظة على مواردنا الطبيعية " في مجلس الصاروج بمنطقة العين  ، بالتنسيق مع شركة العين للتوزيع و بحضور مجموعة مـن أهالي المنطقة و عـدد من مهندســي الشـركة ، وتهدف المحاضرة التوعوية إلى التعريف بمفهوم  ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة ، وتقديم المعلومات والنصائح حول الخطوات التي يمكن إتباعها لترشيد الاستهلاك للحفاظ على الموارد الطبيعية وحماية البيئة و الالتزام بالاشتراطات الخاصة بالسلامة داخل المنازل لتحقيق الاستدامة .

قدم المهندس فالح الشامسي مدير قسم صيانة اللكهرباء –دائرة الكهرباء في شركة العين للتوزيع شرح مفصل لأهالي منطقة الصاروج عن الخدمة الجديدة التي أطلقتها الشركة مؤخراً خدمة استمرار وهي " الخصم المباشر  من الحساب المصرفي للمتعامل لسداد فواتير المياه والكهرباء بالتعاون مع مصرف الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركزي ،كما أن هذه الخدمة صممت لتوفير وسيلة دفع سريعة ، وسهلة وآمنة لتحسين وتسهيل دفع قيمة الفاتورة الشهرية ، و تتيح للمتعاملين إمكانية تفعيل خدمة الفاتورة الثابتة ابتداء من نهاية شهر فبراير الحالي والتي تتمثل في احتساب قيمة شهرية ثابتة للفاتورة بناءاً على متوسط قيمة الاستهلاك الشهري للمتعامل ليتم خصمها في كل شهر لمدة سنة دون تغيير في قيمة الفاتورة الثابتة خلال فترتي الصيف والشتاء.

 و استعرض المهندس فالح عرضاً تقديمياً يشرح فيه هوية الشركة و تأسيسها و مراحل التطور التي مرت بها منذ يناير 1999 وحتى الآن والتى وضح فيها  مقارنات لأعداد المستهلكين و أطوال شبكات المياه و خطوط الكهرباء و الخدمات  والمبادرات التى تقدمها الشركة للمتعاملين على كافة الأصعدة.

ولفت المهندس فالح إلى وجوب توعية الجمهور من خلال ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة و اتخاذ التدابير المنزلية ، واعتماد أفضل الممارسات من خلال تقديم ورش عمل خاصة بالترشيد لتوعية المجتمع، بضرورة الحفاظ على الطاقة وطرق الاستخدام المثلى لها،  بالإضافة إلى عرض أساليب وطرق تُساهم في ترشيد استهلاك الكهرباء، مثل شراء المصابيح الموفّرة للطاقة الكهربائية واستعمالها عوضاً عن المَصابيح التقليدية، وأهمية الاعتماد على طرق الإنارة الطبيعية خلال أوقات النهار، وعدم ترك الغرف غير المستعملة مضاءة، وإغلاق الأجهزة الكهربائيّة عند عدم الحاجة إليها وطرق ترشيدية لاستهلاك الماء في الحياة اليومية، كالاستحمام والغسيل والتنظيف ، وتسليط الضوء على الأمن والسلامة من مخاطر الكهرباء ، بهدف المحافظة على حق الأجيال القادمة في الحصول على الموارد الطبيعية للطاقة.

 نأتي هذه المحاضرة ضمن سلسة حملات الترشيد للاستهلاك التي تتوجه بها الشركة لأفراد المجتمع لتعزيز الأمن و السلامة بالإضافة إلى التوعية بطرق ترشيد استهلاك الكهرباء والماء ، وفي نهاية الندوة تم استعراض أدوات ترشيديه تساهم في تقليل من  استهلاك الكهرباء والماء بالإضافة لتوزيع مجموعة من الكتيبات و البروشورات التي تحث على عملية الترشيد في استهلاك الماء والكهرباء وتوضح لهم مفهوم الترشيد والطرق المثلى في استخدام الطاقة وتحثهم لتغيير بعض سلوكياتهم اليومية فيما يتعلق بكيفية الاستخدام الأمثل للطاقة .

 

طباعة أرسل لصديق عودة

شركاؤنا

مرحبا بكم في خدمة الدردشة الالكترونية لشركة العين للتوزيع
*
*